3 Stars · Contemporary

Once Pure by Cecy Robson

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Sofia): 2/5 – this girl annoyed me as she was too defeatist which is the opposite of her sister who was a fighter!

Hero (Killian): 4/5 – strong, protective lover

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none when they get together

HEA: yes but not a great epilogue

Triggers: rape

Average score: 3/5

Best Line: H to h: “Then it’s time for you to learn to be brave.”

Worst Lines: h: I put myself in those situations. I allowed myself to be used and mistreated.

732487

This really annoys me – as much as rape makes me sick to my stomach, women who VOLUNTARILY put themselves into situations where they know they will be raped, and don’t do anything about it, leaves me with the same sick feeling

tumblr_ml2sl1ci6n1qjemo2o1_250

Personal Review:

This book was not for me. It was different from the other two books in this series as this particular heroine drove me crazy with her stupidity. I did like the H and his family as they were great.

Random Ramblings:

  • I’m not very fond of the title of this book considering h was raped in the past
  • Wren was kick-ass!

Overall Feeling:

t293dui

Leave a Reply

