4 Star · Contemporary

Once Loved by Cecy Robson

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Lety): 4/5

Hero (Brody): 5/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but no epilogue

Triggers: physical/domestic abuse

 Average score: 4/5

Best Line: h: “My education is my only opportunity to make something of myself—so I’ll never have to rely on anyone.”

thats-so-me-colfer

I worked two jobs, did a Masters Degree and volunteered as a victim support worker at the same time just to get out of the place I was at and also to not rely on others. I did this for two years and I am pleased to say that although it was immensely difficult I graduated and I am loving my current career path!

Worst Lines: h to H: “I’ll never be good enough for you, and you know it.” – never use your fucked up family as an excuse to not be with the one you love

giphy22

mean-girls-gif-kevin-g-dont-let-the-haters-stop-you-from-doing-your-thang1

 

youre-a-diamond-dear-they-cant-break-you-quote-1

Personal Review:

This is an emotional love story between a young woman, who was continuously beaten by her father, and a loving young man who also had history of his own.

I have no words and I am still crying!

Overall Feeling:

tumblr_inline_mj5fw5j7qr1qz4rgp

Leave a Reply

