3.5 Star · Contemporary

Protecting His Forever by LeAnn Ashers

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Sydney): 3/5 – to be perfectly honest I don’t know how the H put up with her as she was so naïve and stupid

Hero (Kane): 5/5 – he was awesome!

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes – love babies and the epilogue was 15 years later which was great

Triggers: h was attacked and almost raped

Average score: 3.5/5 – stars deducted due to speed/pace and sheer stupidity at times

Best Line: h: It’s sad when a woman is afraid to eat in front of a man.I am definitely more…

women-food-2

Worst Lines: h: I’m a fragile doll compared to his strength.  – I don’t know why but this like really irked me!

h about her friend: She was raped. Every guy who sees her dressed like that won’t be able to keep his hands to himself.– because all men have no control?!

u1pht7h

 

h’s mother: “I was walking home from work and this guy lured me into this house. I just moved to the city, and I was a country girl and where I grew up, I trusted everyone. He invited me in, and I thought why not?”

NEVER HEARD OF STRANGER DANGER?????!!!! The stupidity…

giphy13

4leozoh

Personal Review:

This romance seriously chucks you in from the get-go. I was slightly confused at the way things/people were introduced but I was happy to go with it. This book was so fast-paced that it was drama after drama after drama….

Random Ramblings:

  • I almost cried when Ethan got his mum a horse, it was so thoughtful
  • How many times did the h fall? Too many to count, she was so clumsy
  • Arabella made me cry

giphy14

Overall Feeling:

This was a very sweet romance…perhaps sickly sweet

 

tumblr_inline_n8vux62zbw1rvwfs2

Leave a Reply

