3.5 Star · Contemporary

Crow by A. Zavarelli

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Mackenzie): 22yr old badass! 4/5

Hero (Lachlan): 29yr old alpha male and head of Irish mafia (with some morals!) 3.5/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: H gives up things for h – grovel behaviour but no grovel talk

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but would have loved some babies

Triggers: h witnesses rape, H punishes h with sex (although h does not call it rape)

 Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: h’s thoughts: I’m the daughter of Jack Wilder. A third generation Irish-American with champion’s blood running through my veins. I was raised on the streets of Southie, and I’m not afraid of anyone. I’ll take on every single one of those motherfuckers and I’ll do it with a smile on my face. And when it’s all over, they will rue the day they ever met or fucked with Talia Parker.

Freaking loved this description of the h!!

tumblr_inline_mphb215fgh1qz4rgp

badass-i-like-you

h to H: “I’m not going to blow you just to get a job. I’m not that desperate.”

Ladies…

giphy11

Worst Lines: h: “I yield to him. This is a punishment fuck. He’s coming at me hard and fast now, yanking me around like a sex toy for his pleasure. I’ll take it. He has unconditional power over me. I deserve whatever he gives me.

tumblr_m1772kpvrv1qddsa6

3575611_orig

Personal Review:

A dark love story between a badass woman on the hunt for her friend and a hot Irish mob man who falls in love with h.

If you are sensitive to some situations, I would warn you away from this romance but this book is great for lovers of anti-heroes and mafias.

Overall Feeling:

large

Leave a Reply

