3.5 Star · Contemporary

Dirty Ride (Wild Dragons MC 3.5) by Chantal Fernando

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Valentina): 3.5/5

Hero (Arden/Irish): 4/5

Plot: 3/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes but would have loved some babies!

Triggers: domestic abuse by ex (not described in explicit detail)

 Average score: 3.5/5

Best Lines: h to H: “Right, let the random stranger in a biker gang take me home,” I scoff, raising my eyebrow. “I think I’ll pass on that.”

Finally, some common sense (but it didn’t last very long)!

h’s thoughts about ex: “He is weak, not I.” and “Because only I own me.”

tumblr_inline_ms1yqymcbc1qz4rgp

h’s thoughts: “I don’t think anyone can have too many books.”

5

Worst Lines: h’s thoughts about her abusive ex: I’ve tried to leave a few times, but each time, he brought me back here. I don’t know what to do.

You really don’t know what to do? You are a grown-ass woman not a dog that can be ‘brought back’ when you get away!!

large

Personal Review:

A short but sweet and sexy MC romance between a woman, who was previously in a long term relationship with an abusive ex, and a hot, protective, swoon-worthy biker.

The ending made me laugh and I was pleased that the H did it.

Random Ramblings:

  • Loved H’s reaction to the peanut allergy!
  • Some people might think H’s ‘I love you’ was unromantic but I thought it was the most romantic way to say it!

Overall Feeling:

A bad boy with a good heart.

Who can ask for more?

beating_heart

Leave a Reply

