3.5 Star · Contemporary

Playing for Keeps by JC Grant

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Austin – 27ys): 3/5 – gave a lot of mixed signals!

Hero (David – 30yrs): 4/5 – fast mover!

7493599

Plot: 3.5/5

Grovel: good grovel from H

Cheating: none

HEA: yes

Triggers: h admits to being an ‘emotional cutter’ although she does not cut in the book, h was raped when she was 8yrs old

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: H to h: “I asked nice. You said no. I begged, you said no. So, I’m not asking.”

tumblr_nb8uq28gvt1tjpaueo1_500

H to h: “Please, fall in love with me,”

Worst Line: h’s thoughts: Jared Padalecki was very impressive. One of the most handsome men ever to grace my TV screen.– I’m more of a Jensen fan

2007

Personal Review:

Talk about lust at first sight! That first introduction was hot!!

I have no words to describe this apart from it was hot!!!!!!

Random Ramblings:

  • I could not stop grinning from the beginning (Dr Seuss here I come!)

tumblr_inline_nj6j41itet1s04yvf

  • I hate it when a H says “good girl” to a h!
  • The tampon thing was gross

Overall Feeling:

kristen

Leave a Reply

