5 Stars · ARC Review · Contemporary · Inter-racial

Falling Completely by Aidan Willows

*ARC provided by Author*

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Maliya): 5/5

Hero (Caleb): 5/5

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes

Triggers: none

Average score: 5/5

Best Lines: there were so many!! Here are just a few:

H as an 8 year old: We learnt early on in life that hope was a dangerous emotion. When it was given and then taken away, the loss of it was always like a punch in the gut.

h’s sister to h: It’s not the fresh air. It’s your face. It aggravates me and makes me want to commit violent acts against you.

giphy2

Aunt Trudy: I never say anything about someone behind their back that I wouldn’t say to their face. People who do can’t be trusted

giphy3

h’s thoughts: “when I was getting my nursing degree, that I wasn’t really a “people person”. Whatever that meant.

tumblr_inline_nrcfjpri3b1sylwx2_500

Worst Line: h’s thoughts: “Alarmingly, I felt my nipples tighten and pussy moisten.  (just because of the word ‘moist’)

giphy4

Personal Review:

A fantastic love story between a strong, curvy and feisty 27yr old women and a hot, alpha-male (firefighter) who is also an amazing family guy aged 28yrs!

I cannot recommend this book enough! It was truly brilliant and this is coming from an extremely picky romance reader!!

Random Ramblings:

  • Loved Niki, can’t wait for her story!
  • I needed to give Caleb a hug when I read about his childhood…his older brother was also brilliant. Being an eldest sibling myself I know only too well the struggles we face when looking after our younger brothers and sisters

tumblr_inline_mjbmdazvy51qz4rgp

  • Absolutely adored the Jameson family… I want an Aunt Debbie!
  • It was a smoking hot read!
  • Completely agreed with “Addie’s Five Official Commandments When In A Relationship”
  • Aunt Trudy will always be a special woman

Overall Feeling:

tumblr_inline_o1004o7qct1qh4wsu_500

2003

 

giphy5

Leave a Reply

