4.5 Stars · Contemporary

Distraction by Aurora Rose Reynolds

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Maggie): 5/5

Hero (Sven):5/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: a little

Cheating: none

HEA: yes!

Triggers: h has a boyfriend when she starts working for H and starts to develop feelings for him but she breaks up with boyfriend before anything happens with H

Average score: 4.5/5

Best Line: so many good lines!

h to stranger: “You think it’s funny to drug innocent women, you flaming turd bucket?

H to h: You weren’t in my bed, but there wasn’t a time I didn’t think of you as mine. I was just waiting for you to catch up.

giphy6

Worst Line: h’s description of H:His eyes are a startling blue that look green when he’s angry, – how is this possible?

Personal Review:

I loved this story. It is a quick love story between a hot alpha male and a feisty, curvy and smart h who fall for each other quite quickly. There were moments where I wanted to slap the H (when he made h chose between him and her sister) but I could see why he did the things he did which is why I forgave him.

The h was great. She was vulnerable, strong, funny, smart…..

strongwoman

There was a bit in the middle if the book where I felt I missed a huge chunk because it went from roommates to slept together to H confessing his love!

Random Ramblings:

  • Loved the fierce h!

“Do not ever doubt that I have the ability to take care of myself, Sven. I may be a woman, but I have been taking care of myself since I was a little girl”

tumblr_inline_nsqbjcsmec1qcoyt6_500

  • The curses were so funny
  • Teo was a sweetheart
  • h’s parents are so crazy
  • LOVE WALKING DEAD!!!!!!!

2005

  • When they were in the hospital together it broke my heart!

3225800791_1_4_zqbvb7su

Overall Feeling:

2006

Leave a Reply

