3.5 Star · Contemporary · Inter-racial · Paranormal · Suspense

The Missing by Shiloh Walker

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Taige): 4/5

Hero (Cullen): 3/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: yes

Triggers: h was almost raped but was saved by H, serial killer who hunts children

Average score: 3.5/5

Best Line: h’s thoughts “I found your daughter. I gave you my heart, my soul, my body. I don’t have too much left to give you.”

tumblr_inline_neoeeotxh91sdf8ya

Worst Line: H’s thoughts “But, despite her gifts, despite her skill with her fists and with a gun, Taige was just a woman.”

Hell no! Taige is more than a woman in this book…she is a damn superwoman!!!

Personal Review:

This was a paranormal love story of a smart and strong heroine who has visions of people’s deaths. I loved the h and just wanted her to be happy!

She falls in love with the Hero when they are both young but when the H’s mother dies he pushes her away. They reunite 12 years later when H’s daughter gets kidnapped.

Random Ramblings:

  • The H needed to grovel more

9238795

  • I just wanted to give the h a hug!
  • h was one of my favourite all time heroines who are both strong and vulnerable

Overall Feeling:

To the h…

demi

 

Link to Book:

The Missing

Leave a Reply

