1 Star · Contemporary · DNF

Holding You by Jewel E. Ann

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Addy): 1/5

Hero (Quinn): it was all about Addy but he seemed hot

Plot: DNF

Grovel: DNF

Cheating: DNF

HEA: DNF

Triggers: DNF

Average score: 1/5 – Did Not Finish

Personal Review:

First impressions count

When a heroine is introduced to me with a list of everything that is perfect and great about her…it’s a complete turnoff. I want to be able to relate to her and be her friend but I can’t if all she tells me is:

1) I have a trim figure because I do yoga and get up every morning at 5am to go for a 30 minute walk
2) I am a vegan and own an award winning restaurant where its harder to get employed than to get into an ivy league college
3) I volunteer and provide for the less fortunate
4) I am so connected with nature that it is both a curse and a blessing

107717-will-ferrell-im-kind-of-a-big-fwuf

Me:

2001

Leave a Reply

