4 Star · Contemporary

Dibs by Kristi Pelton

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Samantha): 4/5

Hero (Mac): Manwhore – 3.5/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none that we hear about

HEA: yes

Triggers: H owns a business where he gets paid for sex

 Average score: 4/5

Best Line: h’s thoughts: “I freaking loved Eminem. I could rap any one of his songs better than he could.”

Worst Lines: H to h: “Since we are going to get to know each other so I can get between your legs sooner,”

H’s thoughts “My cock had been in hundreds of women,”

Personal Review:

This is a fun romance about a female doctor in her early forties who is smart/witty/sarcastic (all of which I adore!) who meets her match in a younger (by 7 years) man who loves her for who she is.

I never thought I would give a romance such a high rating when it is about a male prostitute who doesn’t tell the h he is one and they fall in love!

I think it’s because I loved the banter and wit and I got distracted but I immensely enjoyed the ride and I don’t regret reading this one bit.

Random Ramblings:

  • Becca

200

Overall Feeling:

Special message for author

1219194432359

Leave a Reply

