4 Star · Contemporary

Taking the Fall Trilogy by Alexa Riley

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Layla): 4/5 – not completely weak but still a pushover when it comes to the H

Hero (Carter): 4/5 – yes he was overbearing but I still like him!

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: part of a trilogy – yes

Triggers: may be a little dark for some

 Average score: 4/5

Best Line: h’s thoughts: “Maybe the romance novels have me jaded.”

20029

H to h: “I’m fucking worshiping your pussy, Cherry. Just lie there and enjoy it.”

 H to h: “Well, if you won’t let us go down to the courthouse like I said the other day and get this finalized up real quick, then I need a ring too. Now. I’m not waiting for that shit. I want everyone to know I’m taken. That I finally got my woman and I’m hers.”

Worst Line: H to h: “We’ve got a lot to cover tonight, so I expect you to shut that pretty mouth of yours unless my cock is in it.”

Personal Review:

Words don’t do this justice

20030

Random Ramblings:

  • Thank you author for letting the h grow up a little before allowing the h and H to get together! Much appreciated!
  • Sizzling Hot!!!

tumblr_lqno5vieui1r2nudio1_400

  • Loved the glimpses into the future

Overall Feeling:

20031

Leave a Reply

