4 Star · ARC Review · Contemporary

Wild Games by Mila Rossi

*ARC provided by Author*

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Becca): 4/5 (she dropped a star for me when she didn’t tell the OW about her feelings towards the H which then led to other events)

Hero (Matt): 5/5

861a2f8fc6e6fccafb947259eefed94a

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: see triggers

HEA: yes but no epilogue

Triggers: a little OW drama – OW kisses H even when H said no

 Average score: 4/5

Best Quote: h to H Don’t call me sweetheart, Mr. Ritter. I don’t appreciate liberties being taken or inappropriate nicknames being applied.

 h to H: “And you are the most, the most…,” she obviously tried to think of the worst insult, “non-threatening machete-wielding bodyguard I know.”

Worst Quote: I struggled to find any bad ones in this one so will list this one: H’s thoughts If he did want to get inside those butt-hugging pants, he was sure he’d be pretty good at convincing her.

Personal Review:

This was a great love story of a strong-willed heroine and a fierce and funny hero!

I very much enjoyed this short story. It reminded me of the romances I read when I was a few years younger (before I got corrupted by the bad boys in romances!). It had a similar feel as Linda Howard, Jennifer Crusie and Jayne Ann Krentz which I loved.

Random Ramblings:

  • Really enjoyed the banter between the h and H!
  • That tarantula scene!!

supernatural-misha-laughing

  • Hannah was annoying!
  • Loved how the h was not a pushover!!!!!!!

Overall Feeling:

20022

Leave a Reply

