5 Stars · Contemporary

Ninja at First Sight by Penny Reid

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Fiona): 5/5

Hero (Greg): 5/5

Plot: 5/5

Grovel: none

Cheating: none

HEA: cliffhanger

Triggers: H has a girlfriend when he meets h but he breaks up with his girlfriend when he admits he has feelings for the h

Average score: 5 stars…so excited to start the next one

Best Line: THE WHOLE BOOK! But this line made my feminist heart flutter! H to h:“Yes, I do quite like the idea of mutual ownership.”

Worst Line: H to h: “would like to offer you the services of my horse in recompense, if you feel inclined to…take or give a ride.” Although I loved this scene, I didn’t particularly like this line

Personal Review:

I cannot rave about this book enough. It satisfied both my cynical and romantic sides and that is very rare so thank you Penny Reid!

20023

I loved how realistic the h was when she came to the conclusion that she cannot solely rely on a man in her life and needs good female friends (who are not catty!). I loved the H for not being a sexist asshole!

Random Ramblings:

  • No one does banter like Penny Reid’s characters!! Its so good that I forgive it being a YA (or NA book: can’t ever tell the difference between the two genres!).
  • I cannot get over how funny they are

718dec6d66bdc269f6faa91d0529cdb6

il_570xn-624200763_66no

3654182

Overall Feeling:

Me and Fiona (and Penny Reid!)…BFFs

20024

 

 

Leave a Reply

