4 Star · Contemporary

Sebring (Unfinished Heroes 5) by Kristen Ashley

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Olivia): 4/5

Hero (Nick): 4/5

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: none but great reunion scene

Cheating: none

HEA: yes (although I was hoping for some babies!)

Triggers: drugs, murder (not by h or H)

 Average score: 4/5

Best Quote: H to h It’s not over, Liv. I’m in love with you

Worst Quote: H to h “You take me ungloved. You’ve never taken me gloved. You make a habit of that with all the men you fuck?”

Personal Review:

I was hesitant with this one because of Nick’s behaviour in the previous book but I loved him in this one. He had changed and I can’t believe that I was actually falling for him!

 

 

It’s a story of a daughter of a drugs lord (who is not very nice and is losing money) and of a hero whose girlfriend was shot dead by the drugs lord. Everything in this sentence would NOT attract me to a romance but somehow Kristen Ashley drew me in with this one and I was happy with the ride!

The ONLY thing that prevented me from giving it a 5 star is because I felt the heroine could have stood up a little more for herself with her family and I was missing out on some grovel action by the hero.

Overall Feeling:

Surprisingly Good!

Leave a Reply

