1 Star · ARC Review · DNF · Paranormal

Of Fear and Faith by ND Jones

*ARC provided by Author*

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Sanura): DNF

Hero (Assefa): DNF

Plot: DNF

Grovel: DNF

Cheating: DNF

HEA: DNF

Triggers: DNF

 Average score: 1 star – DNF

Best Quote: none found before DNF-ing

Worst Quote: “For the love of Dr. Phil”

 

Personal Review:

It took a little time for me to get into the flow of this story as it was confusing to begin with and it continued to be confusing, There was a lot of information given about mythology but what I was interested in more was the relationship between H and h which I couldn’t really feel. I found myself skipping chunks of dialogue and then I DNF’d because I wasn’t getting the feels!

I am missing the emotions from a romance book, how is that possible?!

Random Ramblings:

I honestly do not remember what I just read

Overall Feeling:

A lot of dialogue but no emotions!

17674580

Leave a Reply

