4 Star · Contemporary

Transcending Darkness by Airicka Phoenix

Beware of Spoilers!

Star Ratings:

Heroine (Juliette): 4/5

Hero (Killian): 4/5

c5ba1dc9ba29cc0b04a0c409c859c0fe

Plot: 4/5

Grovel: it was a good grovel and inline with the H’s personality but it was not an EPIC grovel

Cheating: none

HEA: yes and a great one too!

Triggers: attempted rape at the beginning

 Average score: 4/5

Best Quote: H to h: Don’t you ever give up, do you hear me? – So Sweet!

Worst Quote: hated work colleague to h: I’m too young and hot to be locked up where no one can see me! – there were not that many bad lines in this book but this line was quite funny!

Personal Review:

Ok, so this was a dark read but not as dark as it could have been for which I am grateful.

I got up to chapter 4 and the h was given the option by the H to leave and return home owing no debt to anyone …. Did she do that? Um no she didn’t. She CHOSE to stay with him even though they had just met AND she had a younger sister waiting for her at home! (this was the only negative thing about the story)

No…

2006

But, man, it was sizzling hot!

superhot

 

This book put me through the emotional wringer and I loved the journey.

Random Ramblings:

Her sister was a B**** at the beginning and I can see why she would behave like that but she kept blaming h when h was in that position because of her love for her sister!

I have to admit I was secretly hoping for a surprise pregnancy during the main part of the story!

Overall Feeling:

2007

Leave a Reply

